Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$42.50 Out of Stock
Sikkens Cetol Marine Light Wood Finish
$42.50Out of Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    75%

  • 4 Star

    25%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Sikkens Cetol Marine Light Wood Finish

8 of 8 Reviews

November 6, 2020

Sickens Cetol Marine Light
By Gil Weiss from Bensalem, PA

Verified Purchase

As a sailboat owner for many years I have used Cetol on my teak with great results. This time my son and I used it on a beautiful set of outdoor patio furniture. My son's project looks wonderful. Jamestown Distributors is a great source for boat supplies and equipment .

April 10, 2020

Great on teak
By John from Williamsburg, Va.

Verified Purchase

I have a sailboat with a lot of teak. The perennial teak question is, do you protect it, and if so, how? Varnish is a bad idea because it defeats the low maintenance advantage of teak. Cetol Light solves the problem by providing some protection for the wood without the steady upkeep required of varnish. I applied 3 coats 3 years ago, and it still looks good. It's beginning to wear off in some places (it does not chip, crack, or peel) so I may recoat this year. It makes old teak look great.

April 14, 2014

The Right Stuff
By WILLIAMD from MONTROSE, CO

Verified Purchase

This is a good product that works best if you use the suggested preperation method.

March 31, 2014

Best product - Best Price
By Rick from Bismarck, North Dakota

Verified Purchase

Best product around for protection of nice woodwork that is exposed to the elements. Easy maintenance of covered surfaces.

March 27, 2014

Great stuff.
By JOHNW from LAKE STEVENS, WA

Verified Purchase

I use this product on the exterior brightwork of a wooden schooner. The boat is moored in Puget Sound. Degredation from harsh sunlight is not an issue here, but wet weather sure is. Cetol has worked well for us for years.

September 14, 2010

Old Teak brought back to life.
By Vascheron from Titusville Florida

This 34' Beneteau sailboat had sat for years without attention, so serious sanding was required the first time. Afterwards three coats were applied with light sanding between coats, with amazing results. About every 4 to 6 months (in a Florida environment), I sand lightly with a scotch brite pad and add 1 or 2 coats of Cetol and I am done for another 6 months. I'll be a lazy Captain if I can! I suggest buying one shade lighter then you want to achieve in the end.

February 27, 2021

simple
By capt ron from cape cod

Verified Purchase

Like many I have tried everything . I have a 77' Fortier . Sanding it down and just putting on this . No fuss looks excellent and preservers the look.

May 12, 2008

Cetol Marine Light
By Mike from Brookings, OR

I used Cetol Marine light on the hand railing and cap rail of my trawler. The product works very well, but the wood finish should already be the same shade before you start painting. If there are different shades, as in weathered wood, I'd suggest using Cetol Marine, at least three coats. There's more pigment in the Marine as opposed to the Marine Light. After three (or more) coats, I put an additional three coats of Cetol Gloss, and the wood looks great. Good products.

1 of 1