Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$341.71 In Stock
Interlux Micron 66 Antifouling Bottom Paint
$341.71In Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 13 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    69%

  • 4 Star

    23%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    8%

Reviews for Interlux Micron 66 Antifouling Bottom Paint

10 of 13 Reviews

March 28, 2021

Good stuff
By Frank from Keyport

Verified Purchase

It went on very nice, will see how it holds up.

April 7, 2019

I will never use another bottom paint again.
By Olive Marie from Maine

Verified Purchase

This stuff works great. 7 months in the water in a tidal river in Maine. Zero growth on the hull. Picked up 2 mph top speed and kept it all season. Usually I will start the season and drop 2 mph by the time I pull the boat Do to growth. So that's a 4 mph swing for me come October. πŸ‘πŸ‘

February 23, 2015

We average 3 yrs between haulouts in NW
By Sandpiper from Pacific Northwest

Verified Purchase

3 Coats plus 1 extra at waterline.

September 5, 2013

After two month
By HenryD from Los Angeles

Verified Purchase

The boat is back in the water for almost two month now and there is absolutely zero grow, not even a slime. That's very good for Southern California. Also painted surface is very smooth, considering that I was using roller. Thickness of applied paint is more that of other products, so order more than less.

April 11, 2011

Pricey Yes! Worth it Yes!
By Dippin' Deeper! from Virginia Beach Virginia

I used this on my 40 foot sport fishing boat and picked up 2 knots of top end speed and the bottom stays clean if boat is only moderately used privately. Boat was last cleaned 4 months ago with only about 6-8 trips on it and my diver said the bottom was still clean. I hope to get two years out of the bottom. If I do I can say the extra money comes back in multiples when considering haul out fees and fuel economy.

March 24, 2011

best antifouling ever made
By Craig from Puerto Rico

For 20 years of using all kind Antifoulings in the caribbean, this is best product.I used to used sea hawk Island 44 plus because some friends used in costa rica but be carefull is not legal in US and most of the countries because contains TBT , it was working ok but we get caught by US coast guards near the bahamas and they check the bottom paint with special tool and test positive (TBT) so they give us a warning for 1 month to leave US waters or haul out to put a sealer and apply a tbt free AF, so we decide to remove all the paint and used Interlux products, thats why we switch to micron 66 16 months a go and its awesome to get 2 knots more and no cleaning at all. and its true tell the diver to stay away of this bottom paint and find another job.

December 15, 2009

Better than TBT
By JETPILOT from FL

Best bottom paint for saltwater ever. Even better than TBT. As long as paint is present there is protection. No sanding to recoat. 3 year + protection. 3 coats recomended.

June 9, 2009

Best antifouling I ever used in salt wa
By damonent from Cortez, florida

After 35 years of using bottom paint, this is best I have tried. nothing else works as well I have tried except maybe petit hard which requires sand off to have smooth bottom for recoats and needs cleaning. Micron 66 is easy to recoat every 2 years with just a easy sand and then paint. I tell diver to not touch this paint, just do running gear. No other paint I know of will meet this performance while sitting idle in slip in high fouling warm florida waters.

September 11, 2008

Best bottom paint that can be applied.
By Capt Rob from Mass

I am a yacht captain and use this paint on all of the yachts that I haul over the years. It continues to work for extended time periods.

April 9, 2020

Micron 66
By Mig from Maine

Verified Purchase

This is will be my 3rd season with this bottom paint. It is very expensive but you get what you pay for. Once again 98% no growth. The only spot I had was a few Barnacles On the keel that I did not prep well. This year I hit it with a Pressure washer for a few minutes. Scraped the 10 barnacles. That took all of 2 minutes hit the 32 foot hull with about 2/3rd of a gallon and she looked perfect. If this stuff was $100 cheeper it would corner the market.

1 of 2