Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$17.74 Limited Stock
Ready Strip Marine
$17.74Limited Stock
Write A Review
2.5
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    13%

  • 4 Star

    25%

  • 3 Star

    13%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    50%

Reviews for Ready Strip Marine

8 of 8 Reviews

October 25, 2010

works as described for me
By best there ever was fiberglass from houston

worked well came of nicely almost leathery strips and work just as well actually better because it was easy to remove after 1.5 hours than it did after 12 18 or 24 or more.if it dries out "color changes" you can re wet with water. Use a metal single edged razor blade plastic doesnt have what it takes or will take longer at least. If there is ane paint residue left (slight tint aka thin layer) use a scotch brite and water and scrub it away. follow with some wet sanding paper and a compounding then wax.

March 6, 2008

Works pretty well
By oldjags from Shelby, AL

Works great if you paint it on and cover it with Saran wrap to keep it from drying out while it does it's work. My first attempt omitted the Saran wrap, so the thinner coated areas dried out before they could soften the paint much. On my second attempt, I used the Saran wrap method, left it on for 5-6 hours, and all the paint came off easily.

February 13, 2008

bottom paint removal
By IKP from Bristol, RI

I used this to remove about 24 layers of hard bottom paint on my 1972 ss235. It took several applications, and a lot of scraping but it came out great right to the original gel coat. Followed-up with several barrier coats of interprotect 2000E

May 7, 2013

Marginal Performance
By Bluehydro2k from Wilmington, NC

I had multiple layers of bottom paint on my 15' Whaler and, after reading the description of the product, thought that removal would be a one-step process. WRONG. Many, many applications followed by scraping and sanding are needed to get it off. This product doesn't have the power it claims to have.

July 31, 2018

Useless
By Jay from Demopolis, AL

God awful. Doesn't work. Had more luck removing ablative with water than this junk. Come on Jamestown you can do better than this. Drop this product.

May 6, 2018

Absolute waste of time and money
By Whaler13 from Newport

Tried 8 differnt ways from Sunday to get this to work on a 13ft whaler whose paint was already coming off. Didnt make slightest dent. Wasyed 3 days and used powerwasher which pitted my gelcoat. Company should not be sellung this.

May 2, 2011

Disappointing
By Tom from Cape Cod

I tried this to remove a single layer of what I believe was probably enamel over gelcoat. I tried scraping it after an hour (modest success) and then after 24 hours, wetting it after 20 hours. It lifted 25% of the paint at most. After that I went at it with a very sharp scraper, but I don't think the paint remover contributed much at that point.

December 13, 2008

Does not work
By Upset from Beverly Hills, Fl.

Purchased this product to strip bottom paint from my project boat. Tried several different approaches: longer time to work and thickness of paste. Not one time did this product even lift the slightest amount of paint. Tried to reach the people at Back to Nature twice, left a message as per instructed and they never called back.

1 of 1