Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$49.32 Limited Stock

Reviews for Epifanes Monourethane One-Component Paint

10 of 26 Reviews

August 29, 2020

Excellent - spayed quality with a roller
By Brian from New Hampshire

Verified Purchase

Used with brush thinner, best paint I've ever applied. No joke. Mirror like gloss and looks like it was sprayed.

November 9, 2019

Great Paint!
By Salmon Slayer from South Burlington, VT

Verified Purchase

Painted old dark green fiberglas canoe that was in very bad condition. Sanded, wiped with Interlux 202. primed with Petit primer and rolled on 2 coats Epithanes Red Monourethane topcoat with fine foam roller. Painted in Oct/Nov in garage with small heater to keep temp at 65-70 F. Fully cured in 24 hrs for recoat. Looks like a new canoe!! Very, very good paint. Chose paint based on Jamestown demo video.

September 10, 2018

Tough and Beautiful
By excelwrite from Maine

Verified Purchase

In my 50+ years of painting boats I've used almost every brand out there. The Epifanes Monourethane is a superb, tough coating, among the very, very best. It is also tough to apply and requires the right weather conditions if used outdoors, the right amount of thinner, AND the right touch on the roller at all times. When all goes well, the finish rivals the best spray job even when rolled and tipped. In fact, forget tipping with a brush... use the very fine foam Epifanes roller to tip itself. You'll be amazed at the results . Order the thinner, foam rollers, graduated measuring cups, and lots of wet/ dry sandpaper and prepare yourself to go light, slow, and methodical. Practice on a panel first (5-6% thinner). You'll get a killer finish. I used it on my motorhome and saved a ton of money over a commercial spray job.

September 5, 2018

Worked well for me.
By Jim from Waleska, GA

Verified Purchase

First time using this product. Applied to the hull of an antique canoe. Easy application, looks good.

August 3, 2018

I will get this product again
By Vincent from Miami, florida

Verified Purchase

I used for my personal boat

September 14, 2014

Epiphanes Monourethane
By Mt Davis from South Carolina

Verified Purchase

I watched the comparison video that Jamestown did on the three popular paints for my job and decided on the Epiphanes mono and it turned better than i expected. I had picked up an old canoe (fiberglass) and it need a lot of TLC. I sanded it and fiberglassed the cracks, primed it and used two coats of the Mono, sanding with #400 between coats and couldn't believe the finish it was great! My only complaint is the drying time (im impatient) and want to get things done, but its worth the time invested.

September 4, 2014

Epifanes paint
By canner from WI

Verified Purchase

I used this paint on a older lund fishing boat from the 80's. It was the best paint I've ever used. The paint went on great and the gloss is excellent. My boat looks like its new.

August 13, 2014

Epiphanes Mono
By Mt Davis from South Carolina

Verified Purchase

I bought an old canoe to fish the creeks here that i don't want to put my skiff in, so I found this and it needed quit a bit of attention. This is still a work in progress however you can see a difference with a little elbow grease and time. I sanded and cleaned the old finish, primed it,used two coats of Epiphanes Mono on it, wet sanded the first coat and finished off. Still need some interior non skid, and anti fouling on the bottom and i'll be hitting creeks. This is a great product that I will be buying again.

August 12, 2014

Epifanes paint system
By MT from South Carolina

I bought an old fiberglass canoe just for fishing the creeks. It was in grave disrepair, being raised in a body shop I thought I can tackle this and bring some life back into this old canoe. I sanded, prepped and finished it off with the two coats of the Epiphanes monourethane and WOW. I been spraying cars all my life and never thought for a minute you could achieve that type of finish with a roller, you'd think it was spray job/ Great flow out and great gloss retention. I'll be buying more of this in the future!

June 20, 2012

Great Product
By adnrlyn from plainfield, IL

Re-painted a white jet ski after small fiberglass repair, went on smooth using the same technique as in your video's, Great product, made the jet ski look brand new.

1 of 3