Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$17.83 Out of Stock
Epifanes Clear High-Gloss Marine Varnish
$17.83Out of Stock
Epifanes Clear Gloss Marine Varnish
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 132 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    83%

  • 4 Star

    14%

  • 3 Star

    2%

  • 2 Star

    1%

  • 1 Star

    1%

Reviews for Epifanes Clear High-Gloss Marine Varnish

10 of 132 Reviews

December 18, 2020

I would buy this again
By Mac from Greensboro, NC

Verified Purchase

Used Total Boat varnish primer on well sanded teak: first coat with Epifanes Gloss Clear Varnish looks really good. Flowed out well, after several other coats should be wonderful. Regards

December 4, 2020

One of the best
By Marty from Mason NH

Verified Purchase

Best exterior varnish I have ever used

November 9, 2020

deep gloss varnish
By mkke from South Texas

Verified Purchase

varnished pilot house of Dyer 29 with product. follow manufacturers instructions be sure to flow on the varnish i.e. don't just brush it on, flow the varnish on!

August 30, 2020

I've used this on multiple outdoor furniture and front doors
By Jim from Austin, TX

Verified Purchase

Best spar varnish I've found. Takes a little work but six coats or so wear like armor. I like to add a couple of matte top coats for a gorgeous finish. Stands up to this Texas sun.

July 18, 2020

Over 100 years of consistent quality
By Ed from New Providence, New Jersey

Verified Purchase

I was told that varnish would never hold up on a porch floor in New Jersey weather then I found Epifanes paints and varnishes. I followed their recommendations for application and gave it a try. That was 6 years ago and it just took a little light sanding and a fresh coat to bring it back to looking great. Definitely worth the price and time.

July 15, 2020

I would use again
By S from Newport Beach, ca

Verified Purchase

Used it to finish oak threshold ( house, not boat). With badger hair brush and 4 coats total looks good no brush strokes .Dont know how it compares to other marine varnish

July 8, 2020

Went on very nice
By Bill from Canton, Ohio

Verified Purchase

I stained red oak boards for the bed of my 1958 chevy pickup then varnished with Epifanes. It went on very smooth and I waited 24 hours to sand in between each coat, there is 24 sq ft of wood so I was able to get 5 coats out of 1 qt. I used the Epifanes thinner to thin the first 3 coats. I used a Badger brush and for a change didn't have one hair left in the varnish.

June 20, 2020

Hard to beat
By Flatswing from Hilton Head

Verified Purchase

Stripped & refinished all exterior teak -10 coats. A lot of work as they say but the Epiphanes is easy to work with. It's the only varnish used on high end boats & Hinckleys locally

June 5, 2020

Good substitute for pure tung
By Nebuchadnezzar from VA

Verified Purchase

Our old house has heart pine floors. I finished them decades ago with pure tung oil. The floors can use touch-up on scratches but pure tung has been hard to find. Epiphanes seems to be a good option, thinned to prevent it hardening in the can so it can be used a bit at a time. I transferred the thinned mixture to a metal can with screw cap (like synth gas chain saw mix comes in). Because Epiphanes hardens so sturdily I coated the inside of the cap and can's spout with Vaseline to make the cap easier to unscrew.

May 19, 2020

The best varnish ever!
By JD from Wayzata, MN

Verified Purchase

As a kid, I learned how to varnish from my father who was a wooden boat nut. I can not think of a summer day that he didn't have a brush in his hand. Now 50 years later (ouch) I am working on my own boat projects and put my childhood skills to use. Not until I found this amazing varnish was I able to get the perfect results I seek. I use an epoxy roller on the bigger surfaces and follow that with a lightly held brush to break up and bubbles left by the roller. The marks settle out to a perfectly smooth surface as if it was sprayed. Not only are the results better than any varnish I have used, but this varnish if fun to use, it is so silky smooth.

1 of 14