Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$17.34 In Stock
Fiberglass Cloth - Triaxial
$17.34In Stock
Write A Review
4.4
Based on 7 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    86%

  • 4 Star

    0%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    14%

Reviews for Fiberglass Cloth - Triaxial

7 of 7 Reviews

January 27, 2021

I will buy this again
By Luna Boards from Evergreen Co

Verified Purchase

I am very pleased with the quality of this fiberglass! I just started a pow surfer business and am excited to do constant business with you! I have a long list of things I'll be buying regularly. Thank you very much:-)

September 20, 2018

Thick and strong. Take your time.
By Willybob from Wisconsin

Verified Purchase

Very strong and thick fiberglass. Only needed one layer. Was a little difficult to work with because of its thickness. However, I am confident in its strength. After initial laying, there is a deep woven pattern that fills easily with filler and thickener. This fabric was applied to 1/4 inch (old) plywood hull with multiple repairs. A thinner glass fabric would be adequate for other applications, but I like how this turned out with only one layer on this refurbish job. I used a lot of epoxy. JD has been uniformly excellent for mail order.

July 27, 2018

Worked great!
By Horty from South central IN. Lake Monroe

Verified Purchase

Replace transom on 1985 smokercraft boat,had to fill 3/8 inch gap in hull, took 8 layers of 24 oz. fiberglass,1 1/2 gal. Of 105 epoxy. Worked great! Would not buy products any where else. You're staff was friendly and helpful!

June 5, 2018

Good news that Jamestown sells small quantities of good glas
By Mark Fitz from Rockland Maine

Verified Purchase

Vector is good glass... more direction the better. 0/90/45 is great stuff in epoxy resin. Vacuum bag it down.

August 22, 2016

super strong
By mike m from Louisiana

i used this to install a transom on a Mirage River racer tunnel boat. we have literally beat this boat to death in rough water and have not seen any stress or cracking since the repair. I will defiantly be using this again when I install stringers and transom on my Hydrostream Vector.

July 22, 2014

Great product great price
By Pablo the goat from Boulder, CO

For the price this is an amazing product. I used it for building skis and it was easy to work with and very stiff when cured. I also loved how wide it came, and how few meters I needed to order to get the amount I needed.

March 17, 2021

VERY thick fiberglass
By Mike from Mound, MN

Verified Purchase

I found this glass mat to be too thick for my purposes. Unfortunately I ordered 6 square yards, way too much. It would be helpful to get a sample cutting before ordering. I had to disassemble the multiple layers of packaging to see what it was like, and now don't believe it could be returned as a result.

1 of 1