Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$106.70 In Stock
Pettit Hydrocoat Eco Bottom Paint
$106.70In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 12 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    67%

  • 4 Star

    17%

  • 3 Star

    8%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    8%

Reviews for Pettit Hydrocoat Eco Bottom Paint

10 of 12 Reviews

August 10, 2021

Great Product
By Helenwheels from Cape Cod

Verified Purchase

Easy to use and works. Especially the black. I painted my boat bottom with black and white stripes with this product, over a fresh Interlux barrier primer. At the end of the season the white stripes had mostly worn off and been replaced by a scary array of marine life. The black stripes were as clean as the day I painted them. Next season I mixed the remaining black and white for a medium gray. The two had a reaction, forming a thick fast drying glop that was hard to apply. Sanding between coats made it ok. Turned out to be the best bottom paint ever. Hard as a rock and nothing grew on it. Wanted to continue the experiment this year but the high cost of paint stopped me. Went with the black and it's perfect. I highly recommend this product. Better for the environment and better for you!

June 22, 2020

My favorite bottom paint
By AnnapolisMarineServices from Annapolis, MD

Verified Purchase

This is one of the best bottom paints I have used. It lasts over one season and growth just slides off. Also eco friendly and their green color is unique and tropical looking.

April 21, 2020

I would buy this product again
By John p from Point pleasant nj

Verified Purchase

Excellent paint. No odor. Paint was a bit clumped bottom of can

October 17, 2019

great stuff
By d-bottom from manasuan nj.

used this season with stellar results no stink,easy clean up boat is in Manasquan NJ. salt water. no growth no barnacles

July 14, 2019

Paint that was fresh
By David from Mathews, Va

Verified Purchase

fresh. Bottom paint was as it should be, fresh with no settlement. I learned my lesson do not buy from places that advertise low discounted prices, you will get left over paint that has been sitting around and no amount of stirring or shaking get rid of the lumps.

December 27, 2015

Application
By Tom from Wickford, RI

Verified Purchase

Online says to wet the boat bottoma nd cut the paint with water (up to 30%). Directions on the paint can say the boat needs to be dry and do not cut the paint with water. So I applied as the can indicated and it went on very well.

May 1, 2015

Perfect
By M/V Aurora from NY

Verified Purchase

Quality product that works

September 25, 2014

great paint , even in Florida!
By Jansen Miro from Long Boat key , FL

easy to apply , worked well!

June 2, 2020

Great stuff, but hard to mix
By Kimo from South Coast MA

Verified Purchase

This is my first season for personally applying this bottom paint on an Albin 28 that is new to us. Previous owner had the yard use it in 2018, and the bottom condition was not bad, so we stayed with the program. Instructions on the can say to mechanically mix if at all possible. Believe it! This stuff is chock full of solids. My day for doing the painting was a Sunday, in the middle of the Covid-19 lockdown, and I'd had it shipped to me. I didn't have an electric drill mixer, and no handy paint store nearby, just stir sticks. So, stir I did, stir, stir, stir and stir some more, for one an hour. So, my bad I guess. Now the next test will be to see if we can go a couple of seasons on Buzzards Bay.

January 5, 2016

Easy to apply
By B-Syl from Richmond, VA

Verified Purchase

Used this product to re-paint the bottom of a 24' cruiser. All old paint removed and two coats of new applied. Work done by professional boat shop. Tech said he liked the paint much better than others he had previously used. I would suggest you conservatively estimate the required amount. Pettit coverage chart for this size boat called for just over 1 gallon (2 coats). Bought 5 quarts and used only 3 qts. for 2 full coats. At a cost of over $200 a gal I now have money sitting in a can on my shelf.

1 of 2