Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$41.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Thixo Pro 2:1 Epoxy System
$41.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 10 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    20%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Thixo Pro 2:1 Epoxy System

10 of 10 Reviews

August 3, 2021

Plugsville USA
By Cliff Spence from Northport, Long Island, New York

Verified Purchase

We are midway through a full restoration of John Trumpy's original AURORA. Laid down in 1945 and completed in 1947 she is a masterpiece of American craftsmanship. She is being completely refastened - replacing the original silicon bronze screws with same. The thought of replugging thousands upon thousands of countersunk screws was daunting - to say the least! The Thixopro Siamese pack with static mixer was a Godsend. We squirted a half-depth of resin into the hole, rolled each bung on a board with some more Thixopro and banged them home. Mixing resins on a board - even if thickened, then trying to get just the right amount in the hole would have been a nightmare. Virtually no waste - and no clean up! Just unscrew the used static mixer tube, screw on another and you're set to go the following day. Amazing!

July 22, 2021

If you own an older boat, an epoxy gun is a must have.
By Capt. Phillip from Edisto Island, SC

Verified Purchase

Used this product to replace some rot in one of my cap rails and to reinforce screw holes under my bowrail. The Thixo Pro Epoxy System worked like a champ. Easy to use and outstanding results.

March 18, 2021

I would buy again for next project
By Captstork from Wake Va

Verified Purchase

Used Thixo for seams on new deck in my skiff

July 1, 2020

Filling wood voids
By Walter the do it yourselfer from Glendale CA

Verified Purchase

I used the product to fill the end grain of the subfloor at a door threshold which had become spongy from subterranean termites. After setting the forms to limit the flow and injecting the epoxy through holes drilled 4 inches apart in the form the floor was solid. Wax coated wood form made it easy to remove. It saved a big tear out. Saved the vinyl flooring and lots of time making it a one person fix.

October 12, 2018

I will buy this product again
By Restharrow Boatworks from Fletcher Vermont

Verified Purchase

After using total bolt penetrating epoxy I use this product to fill holes in the bottom of some rotten window sashes it works beautifully. It doesn't sag on vertical surfaces. And using small waxed wooden pieces on the edges makes for a perfect Edge.

May 8, 2018

This is my Third case of this product 👍
By Motorboat from Belmar NJ

Verified Purchase

On boat related projects both wood and fiber glass,doesn't sag and no mixing needed, very easy to use.

March 7, 2018

great product
By john from texas

Boat construction

November 1, 2014

GOOD STUFF!
By GEORGIE BOY from COOPERSTOWN, NY

Verified Purchase

THIS STUFF REALLY LETS ME LAY DOWN A NICE BEAD OF EPOXY JUST AS YOU WOULD LAY DOWN A BEAD OF CAULK. I CAN MAKE NICE FINE FILLETS ON WOODEN LAPSTRAKES. THE GUN IS SOMETIMES TOUGH TO GET INTO TIGHT SPACES, BUT I LIKE THESE LARGE TUBES BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE TO STOP TO RELOAD AS OFTEN AS WITH SMALLER TUBES. CHEAPER TO BUY PER OUNCE TOO.

December 25, 2020

I use a ton of this stuff
By Murk from North Carolina

Verified Purchase

The only down side of this product is the resin and hardener sometime not equally matched in the tube. I have had when running a bead a 1"-2" section not cure at the end of tube. Since the hardener and resin are same color you can see that it properly mixed.

June 11, 2018

THIXO Pro
By Jim V from Homewood,KS

Very convenient to use. Good quality epoxy. My only complaint is the poor shelf life. Only buy it to use when you need it. open a new pack lst week and wound up throwing it in the trash.

1 of 1