Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$22.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Gleam 2.0 Marine Spar Varnish
$22.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 144 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    77%

  • 4 Star

    16%

  • 3 Star

    3%

  • 2 Star

    2%

  • 1 Star

    2%

Reviews for TotalBoat Gleam 2.0 Marine Spar Varnish

10 of 144 Reviews

September 1, 2021

Great product, consistent results
By Rob from Selinsgrove, PA

Verified Purchase

Total boat gleam system is easy to work with and produces professional quality results,

August 17, 2021

Strongly Reccomend if time is not on your side
By The Captain from Lockport, NY

Verified Purchase

I havent had too much experience with other varnishes out there, but this one is awesome enough that i bought another gallon already, and likely will get another soon. This already has become the single go to varnish for the commercial boats i work on and basically dont plan to use anything else again.

August 14, 2021

I would like to buy this product again
By MIKHAIL from Kirkland, WA

Verified Purchase

Excellent product for outdoor projects

August 10, 2021

Great for my non-boat project
By Eric K from Milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase

Was taking some ash slabs and building a cart that would be outdoors. Wanted something that would add a little color and stand up to the weather. Ended up going with the Satin. First time i've ever varnished, so I tried to do some research. I mixed the first coat with mineral spirits maybe 60/40 and then did a second that was 85/15. Then 2 more coats with just the varnish. Used a paint filter for the varnish as well. Used it within an open garage, but still had to use a filtered mask. I was really happy with how it turned out without being an expert.

August 4, 2021

The front door looks better than new
By Joe L from Fort Collins CO

Verified Purchase

Easy to apply. Time between coats and drying time was great when compared to other big box products. Did 7 coats with three sanding coats. Thanks for the advise. Joe

August 3, 2021

Great Product. Always great results.
By Ken from Arkansas

Verified Purchase

Used this on four exterior doors I built from eastern red cedar. Easy to use and looks great. I use it on all my outdoor wood furniture as well. I build the coats with gloss and two final coats with satin. Just the right sheen.

July 26, 2021

Performed as advertised
By Dr wood from Mount pleasant Texas

Verified Purchase

Performed as advertised, Ended up with a gorgeous finish on mahogany brightwork.

July 25, 2021

Fantastic product.
By Helen from Indiana

Verified Purchase

wonderful result on our double front doors very happy.

July 24, 2021

I would purchase this product again
By Ripper from 46901

Verified Purchase

I applied this to porch ceiling which was shiplap. Flowed out well.

July 14, 2021

Love the color and finish
By Tyra from Chicago Illinois

Verified Purchase

I am doing brightwork on a sailboat that has been on the hard for quite a few years. Gleam has the grates, companionway doors and v-berth Sol well, gleaming.

1 of 15