Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$28.99 In Stock
TotalBoat TotalBilge Epoxy Bilge Paint
$28.99In Stock
TotalBoat TotalBilge Protective Epoxy Bilge Paint
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 67 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    76%

  • 4 Star

    15%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    3%

Reviews for TotalBoat TotalBilge Epoxy Bilge Paint

10 of 67 Reviews

January 17, 2021

I will buy this product again
By Comedy Bob from Lafayette, Indiana

Verified Purchase

I used Total Bilge to paint the inside of the hull. It looks great so I'm leaving it like it is,

December 20, 2020

Great paint
By Tollycraft from Great lakes

Verified Purchase

Very good coverage, flows to a high gloss finish. Expect it to clean up well

December 16, 2020

I would buy this product again
By charles from Silverdale, WA

Verified Purchase

Great paint; very smooth painted surface, dries fairly quickly, fills tiny voids well. VERY strong oder, be sure and wear filtering mask and have a fan running.

December 10, 2020

Worked well for me
By Cap'n Jim from Newport, RI

Verified Purchase

Cleaned bilge with denatured alcohol. Make sure to get it dry. Bilge pumps are a pain to work around. I used a brush, not a roller and used only about a quart - less than I expected. Paint goes on easy, even in cold weather without thinning.

November 23, 2020

Outstanding results!
By Bill from Melbourne, FL

Verified Purchase

All the years I've been working on boats, I've never come across a product as good as totalbilge. It made the bilge look brand new for the 20 ft Sea Hunt.

November 16, 2020

Perfect For Restoring Classic Jet Boat
By A Grundman from Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase

Working on a 1978 mini-day cruiser, we removed both the jet and the motor for rebuilding. Once both were out, considerable stringer and fiberglas repair was done. In addition, someone had rattle-canned parts of the engine bilge area black. Overall, it was unappealing and unattractive. In accordance with the instructions, we applied TotalBilge in several coats. We used the brush in the hard-to-get locations, and a 4 inch roller on the flats. When we started, the temperature was in the 80's, however, the last coats were applied in the 50-70 degree range. The paint does take considerable time to dry, although it is workable even in the lower temperatures and sets a "skin" on it in about 10 to 15 minutes. As this is a one-part epoxy paint, we did not expect it to set like catalyzed epoxy. It does not. However, it offers a very nice self-leveling finish with a high gloss. In the areas where we have had spills, it wipes up easily. Not only does the paint renovate the yellowed fiberglas, it nicely seals areas where the original fiberglas was "rough." So far, we are extremely pleased with this paint, and expect it to be extremely serviceable. the engine compartment is gleaming white and it provides an extremely bright and clean look.

October 25, 2020

Brought my bilge back to life
By Jake from Raleigh NC

Verified Purchase

I needed to paint over some fiberglass repairs I did, looked so good I ended up painting the whole bilge! Great product, wear a respirator if you're using it in a tight spot.

October 3, 2020

Works as asvertised
By Exhobiesailor from Long Island, NY

Verified Purchase

Painted bilge in sailboat i'm repowering. Nice hard gloss finish.

September 27, 2020

Great stuff!
By Formula 34 PC from Fall Tiver, MA

Verified Purchase

I used this coating to tidy up my the bilge in my '92 Formula 34 PC. I have to admit, I didn't completely follow the instructions. Still I'm extremely pleased with the results. Shiny, hard and covered well. Just give it time to harden.

September 6, 2020

Engine bilge looks great!
By 350 Magnum I/O from Rio Rancho, NM

Verified Purchase

Paint was on the thick side so it didn't cover nearly as much of area. Penetrating the small valleys and contours took extra work and extra paint. Should have got the thinner and it would have been much easier job. Engine was removed to get full access, compartment looks like a million bucks.

1 of 7