Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$23.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Thixo Wood 2:1 Epoxy System
$23.99In Stock
TotalBoat Thixo Wood 2:1 Epoxy System
Write A Review
4.2
Based on 18 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    56%

  • 4 Star

    28%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    6%

  • 1 Star

    6%

Reviews for TotalBoat Thixo Wood 2:1 Epoxy System

10 of 18 Reviews

November 30, 2020

Great Product, works well
By Jihn from Wickford, RI

Verified Purchase

I used Thixo Wood to fill and level water damaged, removable wood flooring in my dinghy. Sitting water after rains loosened and delaminated some of the knots in the original floor. This cause lifting of the surrounding areas. Thixo Wood performed very well, allowing excellent work time to allow working the product into the damaged areas. It's curing time was about 3 days to a better than original hardness. It sands easily and takes a primer and finish coat of Total Boat easily. Highly recommend the product and the help received from Jamestown Distributors.

November 6, 2020

Good Stuff!
By BuckeyeBoatNut from Columbus, Ohio

Verified Purchase

I used the trick. It is cold in Ohio. I warmed up the tube before dispensing. And the application into gaps and scarfs went much faster and better than expected. And while on the edge of the temp range this morn the Thixo is setting up nicely. Very pleased.

August 18, 2020

Easy to use. Flows well. Cures like a rock
By Aries Dream from Jamestown, RI

Verified Purchase

I had a water issue that settled on wood that caused detereation of the wood. This product filled the void perfectly.

August 11, 2020

Makes life easy.
By Rovwel from Annapolis Md.

Verified Purchase

I was gluing sheets of plywood by myself. This allowed me to not worry about potlife time and was able to get everything positioned and clamped and cleaned up before it started to set. Also the color is alot lighter than west fairing pecan chips, so it blended with my Okume real well. Also I can use it without the nozzle for small batches to do the general fills and patches and still have the same consistency and color. Cant say enough good things about this. Set up time is alot longer, which is not a bad thing.

July 24, 2020

I would buy again
By Jerald"the juice" Williamson from North Philadelphia

Verified Purchase

Easy to use

July 21, 2020

Excellent product and Easy to Use
By Owner of S/V Enki from Jamestown RI

Verified Purchase

Bought a powerful 18x gun to dispense the epoxy. Used for three small projects and still have half of it left and it will keep. Bought extra mixing tubes/applicators (inexpensive and terrific).

September 3, 2019

THIXO
By Roger from Valley Forge Pa

Verified Purchase

This is a great product. I have an old Historic Farm that I have been working and reworking on for many years. My recent project is a new set of sliding barn doors. At 78 inches wide and 140 inches tall it was a joy figuring out how to make them as strong and as solid as a Sherman tank. I used several tubes of the brown colored THIXO so I could see where to sand and some of the transparent that I had in stock. This is the perfect solution for many "carpentry" type efforts. It bonds well, can be sanded or painted. 10 Stars on this product from me.

February 12, 2019

It doesn't get much easier or faster.
By Greg Johnson from Little Rock, AR

Verified Purchase

We use this product to speed production and for fool-proofing the assembly of our kits in our build your on classes. A standard in or shop now.

June 20, 2018

Nice Consistency for Fillets
By RonW from Ashland VA

I purchased these to do assorted tasks on a sailboat Pocket Ship I am building. I tried using them with the caulking gun that I had, but that didn't work very well. It was too difficult to press and get the epoxy out. You need to purchase a heavy duty gun. The "Caulking Gun, Heavy Duty Professional" that JamesTown sells works great! Part number NBC-250. I have used the epoxy on a few tasks. I am very pleased with the consistency of the epoxy. It made for a very smooth fillet. The epoxy is multi-use depending on how much you use. Small jobs should work fine, but purchase additional tips for it. The tips can only be used once.

September 27, 2015

A really great product
By Norticboats from Grass Valley Ca

I have used Thix on several occasions now. I have used the application tip as well as placing a small amount on a mixing board and mixing it with a epoxy stick. I love the colored Thix as it blends with much of the work I do. I just completed a hexagon butcher block cutting board from a walnut blank and it blends perfectly. It is a fairly slow cure so be sure to jig it up and let it cure overnight. The viscosity is perfect as it spreads like a creamy peanut butter. Stays put once spread but is very smooth and easy to spread.

1 of 2