Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$36.99 In Stock
TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound
$36.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 180 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    81%

  • 4 Star

    13%

  • 3 Star

    3%

  • 2 Star

    1%

  • 1 Star

    2%

Reviews for TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound

10 of 180 Reviews

April 11, 2021

I would definitely buy this compound again.
By Pa from Skiffart from Punta Gorda, Florida

Verified Purchase

This is very easy to mix. It had a nice smooth consistency and spreads beautifully. After it cures, it is very easy to sand. No clogging of the sand paper. This product does exactly what it was designed to do.

April 9, 2021

Excellent workability
By Steve from Boca Raton, FL

Verified Purchase

Easy to Apply and Sand

April 6, 2021

Great product!
By John from Ct

Verified Purchase

Great product! Very straight forward instructions, applies easily and sands very nicely!

April 5, 2021

Easy to mix and apply
By JD C&C 29, Sting from Rochester NY

Verified Purchase

I found TotalFair very easy to mix and apply. Plenty of working time before set up. Sanding required a slight change in technique though. The hi RPM orbital sander would "grab" the hardened epoxy so I had to start with light pressure until the "skin" was broken. After that it sanded nicely. A variable speed sander would be better. I liked the consistency of each batch I mixed up but did find I was getting a lot of air bubbles exposed after sanding. There were tiny enough that the top coat filled them in.

April 5, 2021

works well
By Stevie from Aurora In.

Verified Purchase

Sands easy, strong and fairly easy to spread.

March 31, 2021

If you have any wood separation
By ted from Western Mass

I use this product on cedar siding (home,) window, if you need a wood filler, On cracks or patches this works .Sand repaint I have had a no do over going on 15 years Very easy to use.

March 29, 2021

Excellent
By M from Deale MD

Verified Purchase

First time fairing easy to mix and use

March 22, 2021

Used on vintage camper roof
By Vintage camper from Michigan

Verified Purchase

I used this product to give a smooth flexible transition on the overlapped sheeting of vintage camper roof before glueing down a pvc membrane. It was smooth and waterproof even before membrane.I was able to sand and blend and did not worry about cracking.

March 4, 2021

Most user friendly Compound on market
By Bubba Tango 18 from NJ

Pro's - Ease of use, Wide temp range 50 to 100 degrees, 2 part equal amount without precise exacting amounts, spread-ability easy to spread, in my case cures overnight, Very easy to sand Con's --haven't found any yet

March 2, 2021

Great product
By Oldiron from Kalamazoo Michigan

Verified Purchase

I used it to repair my fiberglass saddlebags on my 1983 motorcycle. Very easy to use.

1 of 18