Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$34.99 In Stock
TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound
$34.99In Stock
TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 163 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    14%

  • 3 Star

    3%

  • 2 Star

    1%

  • 1 Star

    1%

Reviews for TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound

10 of 163 Reviews

January 7, 2021

I will buy more Total Fair
By Borealis from Port Townsend

Around New Year the temperature was around 40F and rainy. I was concerned about the product curing fully so I did a test patch on my hull, about 3sf. After a few days it was sandable and hard and dusted nicely. The product was fairly stiff to spread on in the cold and quite an arm workout but it spread out thinly and to whatever thickness I wanted using basic applicators.

January 4, 2021

Great product
By nate from Canton , CT

Verified Purchase

I guess I'm on my second gallon in a few years. I haven't used other epoxy fairing compounds for comparison but this product has all the positive properties I'm looking for including easy and accurate spreading and non clogging in sandpaper.The slow set up is ideal for taking your time getting it in place. I always leave it to the next day to sand. I use it at 65 to 70 degrees shop temperature. Use High Build Epoxy primer on top.

December 30, 2020

Antique boat restoration
By Rumrunner from Thousand Islands, NY

Verified Purchase

Total boat faring compound works well for covering screw holes and dings in painted surfaces. Sands well.

December 28, 2020

Simply the best product in its category
By Devin - Seabird Boatworks from Guilford, CT

I have used many other compounds with limited success compared to Total Fair. I now use nothing else for projects big and small. Its very easy to mix, apply and sand. This product also goes a long way for its volume. My favorite Total Boat product and Highly Highly recommended!

December 18, 2020

Greatest stuff ever
By Sharpie Schooner from Tampa Bay

Verified Purchase

This stuff is great. Easy to mix accurately easy to spread and easy to sand. This is my go to for fairing and filleting. It is a time saver all around. Quick to mix, quick to use.

December 8, 2020

Totalfair
By Jim from Savannah, Ga

Verified Purchase

I am restoring a 37' Sloop, patching a filling as needed. This was my first time using Totalfair. The product was easy to mix and superfine for spreading and filling very small cracks. It sanded out nicely and is now on my go-to list of first choice products.

December 5, 2020

Great Stuff
By Klover Zero from Dirty Myrtle Beach, SC

Verified Purchase

I used the compound to smooth out a plug for an RC Jet I am working on. It leveled all of the low spots in the plug with minimal effort. Mixing is easy, and it sands very clean and true. I would recommend this product for any application where you need to get everything "On Board"!! 5 stars in my book.

December 1, 2020

So much better than homemade!
By Paul C from Oregon

Verified Purchase

Used to repair a surfboard prior to glassing. Great filler. No pinholes and a dream to sand.

November 26, 2020

I Would purchase this product every time.
By One Smooth Boat from plano, TX

Verified Purchase

Easy to use and blend.

November 4, 2020

Excellent product
By Wade from Ft Myers, FL

Verified Purchase

Used this to fair out my 1966 13' Boston whaler. Easy to mix and use, doesn't leave air pockets , sands smooth. Just a really fine product to work with.

1 of 17