Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$38.99 In Stock
TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound
$38.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 212 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    15%

  • 3 Star

    2%

  • 2 Star

    1%

  • 1 Star

    1%

Reviews for TotalBoat TotalFair Epoxy Fairing Compound

10 of 212 Reviews

October 7, 2021

Would recommend
By First time owner from Richwood, Ohio

Verified Purchase

We used this to fill in on our Lyman where we were not going to replace wood. Easy to use. Turned out really well. Would recommend this product.

September 23, 2021

Easy to use
By Antique Catboat from New England

Verified Purchase

The 2 color and equal amounts of A and B make mixing the fairing compound very simple. I was applying on a hot day and in direct sunlight so the working time was reduced which meant I had to mix multiple smaller batches and it was easy with this product. It is easy to sand and held well in the crazing cracks I had opened up with a dreamer to ensure a good bite.

September 16, 2021

Great product. For small or large areas.
By Boater Dave from Knife River, MN

Verified Purchase

Easy mixing. Spreads nice. Sets up great. Sands great. A little messy getting product out of containers. So plan ahead and keep drips and hands clean.

August 29, 2021

awesome. does not sag whatsoever.
By JB from SF

Verified Purchase

fairing hull repairs.

August 21, 2021

I would buy this product again
By Larry from Glenburn, Maine

Verified Purchase

Can't say anything bad about this product. It is easy to mix and apply and after sanding either by hand or sander, the results are excellent

August 10, 2021

worked very well
By John from Virginia

Verified Purchase

Easy to use; sands smooth; takes paint very well

August 6, 2021

Great product
By John from Hampton,VA

Verified Purchase

The Westsail 32 has a class problem with a leaky hull deck joint. The leaks are so pervasive in these old boats that glassing the hull/deck joint is the only long term cure. Unfortunately, the fiberglass is the easy part. Fairing and painting the top off the bulwark, after the fiberglass is done, is the time consuming job. Total fair produces a surface with fewer pin holes than the West System 410; ready for primer and paint.

July 24, 2021

Great
By Mikey from Port Canaveral

Verified Purchase

Very easy to use apply as well sands perfect. Thank you

July 23, 2021

This will always be my number one choice!
By Puck from Springfield mo

Verified Purchase

Very easy to mix and apply. Dry time wasn't that long and sanding went well. Overall a great product that I will buy again.

July 12, 2021

Great epoxy
By Btheowl from Ohio

Verified Purchase

Used on hull repairs. Sticks well, good working time and sands easily. Have not primed yet but expect to do well here as well

1 of 22