Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$15.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Rust Primer
$15.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 11 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    82%

  • 4 Star

    9%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    9%

Reviews for TotalBoat Rust Primer

10 of 11 Reviews

February 21, 2021

It is amaizing
By Mark-thistle from New York, NY

Verified Purchase

I am repairing an old trailer, with a lot of rust, using this product first and it works like a charm.

February 19, 2020

Appears to be working
By Paul from Sayvile Long Island

Verified Purchase

I have only just used the product on some rusted items, followed by metal primer and several coats of paint, so won't be for a couple of years to see how this treated materials hold up to some others I painted before getting the rust primer.

February 19, 2020

Good stuff
By W from Marathon

Verified Purchase

Second time I've used to prep metal surfaces on my Beneteau...works for me....

September 20, 2019

Great stuff!
By Diver guy from Richmond

Verified Purchase

Used this on several tools, but where it really worked great was on my old rusty truck rims. Sprayed it on in the afternoon and let it sit overnight. Then sprayed the rims a second time and they look like new. Bought a small plastic spray bottle from the Dollar store to use as a dispenser.

March 8, 2019

Works as advertised, pleased
By Bobl from Edgewater, FL

Verified Purchase

Used it on braces and u bolts on boat trailer and repainted

March 7, 2019

Yes I would purchase again
By Johner from Monmouth Junction NJ

Verified Purchase

Has been to cold to use this product. I have no doubts how good it is.

February 13, 2019

Fantastic!
By Craig from Southampton, NY

Verified Purchase

This stuff makes you wish you had more rust to be treated! (Even if I did use it on the motorcycle that's my boat transportation)

July 25, 2018

Rust converter
By Bruce from Aiken, SC

Verified Purchase

I usually buy OSPHO and thought I would try the JD brand. It seems to work the same and costs less. It's worth having a bottle of this around the house. Treating rust with one of these compounds before painting etc. makes the steel last longer, requiring less maintenance in the future. Wear gloves and eye protection. It's phosphoric acid. I put on two coats a day apart.

March 27, 2017

Very Good Product at a Very Good Price
By catfishpsl from Rustville PSL, FL

Get a few cheap paint brushes and paint on small areas to save money. Spray on larger areas to make it easier.

January 24, 2018

I would buy this agin
By pigpen60 from Foley, MO

Verified Purchase

Seems to work just have to be careful to not use in spots you cant brush the white powder off before painting.

1 of 2