Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$71.99 In Stock
TotalBoat TotalStrip Paint Remover
$71.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 44 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    59%

  • 4 Star

    27%

  • 3 Star

    7%

  • 2 Star

    2%

  • 1 Star

    5%

Reviews for TotalBoat TotalStrip Paint Remover

10 of 44 Reviews

September 23, 2021

Don't Skimp
By Antique Catboat from New England

Verified Purchase

This product took off 3 layers of 50 year old paint buildup very well. I had applied it at first in a thin coat like it was paint and had little success…..then I read the instructions. It needs to be applied like you are spreading jelly on a PB&J sandwich. Once I applied the thicker coat and waited about 45 minutes the paint just roller right off. I was also able to use a power washer to remove the treated paint on ornamental fixtures which saved me hours of detail sanding.

September 16, 2021

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE
By JACK from SCRANTON , PA.

My name is Jack Cantafio . I own The Wood Shoppe in Scranton Pa. . We do custom design custom build wood working . Very recently we had the task of stripping and restoring a Stienway baby grand piano circa 1905 . After much searching I found Total Strip . I called customer support and talked to Mr. Tom Cory . Tom spent about 20 minutes explaining total strips proper use . We recieved delivery in 3 days and started using it . Tom's advice was spot on . The product worked better than I hoped , with no awful chemical smell . I would absolutely recommend total strip for your projects ,

August 12, 2021

Very Effective
By Mike from Blythewood, SC

Having to remove 3 layers of 30yr old bottom paint on 30ft whaler including a very thick copper layer to repair damages and was put on improperly (Peeling). Did not want to sand and deal with toxic dust. I put the stripper on in the morning (7:00am) about 1/4 inch thick and remove in the afternoon (5:00pm). Don't need to put paper on. Pulls multiple layers right off with a scrapper. Wash/scrub with water, spot touch ups. light sanding. Because it needs to go on thick you will need quite a bit. In my opinion well worth it.

July 25, 2021

Excellent product that exceeded my expectation
By Ed from Poulsbo washington

Verified Purchase

I give this product a five star rating. I used it to help remove copper based bottom paint that was inappropriately applied to an aluminum hull. To avoid the effects of electrolysis the bottom paint had to be completely removed. This product along with a good wire brush and elbow grease did an excellent job in removing the paint right down to bare metal. I highly recommend this product.

July 9, 2021

Best stripper I've used.
By Refinishing Amateur from Mystic, CT

Verified Purchase

I've tried just about every varnish stripper out there. This worked as advertised. Plus it did not have an overpowering odor. It worked quickly but still had considerable work-time if you couldn't babysit your project. On a well-used dining table taken out of our main cabin, I applied TotalStrip, covered it with coated paper I had on-hand and left it overnight. Nearly all the old varnish came off with one application. A second spot-application was used for built-up varnish in corners. It didn't raise the grain where I would notice. Followed up with a light sanding and have started varnishing.

June 13, 2021

Works great
By Worker from USA

Verified Purchase

Used on corvette

June 7, 2021

Strip
By Onne from Jamestown

Verified Purchase

Works extremely well! When stripping several layers of varnish leave it on overnight and keep it off any other paints or varnished surfaces it removes everything!

April 8, 2021

worked perfectly
By Rich from Dana Point CA.

Verified Purchase

Total Strip worked perfectly on my bright work. Striped five coats in fifteen Minutes,It was easy to scrap off with a putty knife and apply to a bilge pad. Soap water and scotch pad did the rest. It raised the the grain slightly for a quick sand with 220 sand paper. The amazing thing it removed varnish from the Gel Coat with out any damage.

January 3, 2021

Works as expected
By Chris from WV

Verified Purchase

Works as expected. No harsh fumes. Easy to apply. Need to let sit for min 6 hrs and cover with wax paper to keep if from drying. Did not affect the gel coat.

December 10, 2020

Removing 2 failing layers of latex inside boat
By Stan from Solomon's Island MD

Latex paint in the cabin was failing and peeling and I need to strip the bulkheads back to the wood. I applied it and let it sit for 15 minutes but it's not done working yet. Maybe 15-20 minutes would be ok. For such a benign non hazardous product it works pretty well I guess. I'm going to take it back to the wood then use some industrial paint products that will make the new paint job permanent.

1 of 5