Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$68.99 In Stock
TotalBoat TotalStrip Paint Remover
$68.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 34 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    56%

  • 4 Star

    32%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    3%

  • 1 Star

    3%

Reviews for TotalBoat TotalStrip Paint Remover

10 of 34 Reviews

April 8, 2021

worked perfectly
By Rich from Dana Point CA.

Verified Purchase

Total Strip worked perfectly on my bright work. Striped five coats in fifteen Minutes,It was easy to scrap off with a putty knife and apply to a bilge pad. Soap water and scotch pad did the rest. It raised the the grain slightly for a quick sand with 220 sand paper. The amazing thing it removed varnish from the Gel Coat with out any damage.

January 3, 2021

Works as expected
By Chris from WV

Verified Purchase

Works as expected. No harsh fumes. Easy to apply. Need to let sit for min 6 hrs and cover with wax paper to keep if from drying. Did not affect the gel coat.

December 10, 2020

Removing 2 failing layers of latex inside boat
By Stan from Solomon's Island MD

Latex paint in the cabin was failing and peeling and I need to strip the bulkheads back to the wood. I applied it and let it sit for 15 minutes but it's not done working yet. Maybe 15-20 minutes would be ok. For such a benign non hazardous product it works pretty well I guess. I'm going to take it back to the wood then use some industrial paint products that will make the new paint job permanent.

December 8, 2020

Great Product!
By T34BPilot from Pasadena, CA

Verified Purchase

Very happy with this purchase. Removed 2-3 layers of decades-old paint from a small dresser. Had tried using Klean Strip Premium Stripper, which was completely ineffective. The TotalStrip product saved my bacon! No smell. Easy to work with. Easy cleanup.

July 19, 2020

Best product that I tried for removing epoxy based paint
By Rangerick from Colorado

Verified Purchase

I used this stripper on old CCP ablative bottom paint after I sanded off the powdered surface. It was in the 90s the day I applied it outside. Immediately after applying a thick layer of stripper I covered it with plastic. I waited about 4 hrs and removed the plastic. In places that I didnt apply it thick enough it dried out quickly and I had to scrape it using a paint scrapper style putty knife because regular putty knives are too flexible. A lot of the paint came off with the plastic. I easily scrapped off the remainder. What was left I used a sander to remove until I only saw gelcoat.

June 1, 2020

I would buy again
By Rick Prince from New York

Verified Purchase

I used this product to strip paint off my cockpit floor, it worked great, as expected. I would recommend this and use it again if needed.

June 1, 2020

Worked well.
By Brian from Maine

Verified Purchase

Definitely saved time removing many old layers of bottom paint. Worked pretty well, and would remove a couple layers at a time. No caustic burning or smell.

May 14, 2020

Great product
By Kevin from Long Island ny

Verified Purchase

It's all about having the right kind of scraper

February 6, 2020

I would highly recomend this product
By Roshak from Brick N.J

I used this product to remove the Awlcraft paint from my 38 Rampage with factory white gelcoat hull. Product worked amazingly well even though the manufacture says working temp should be 60 to 80 F. I used it in 30s and 40 deg.It took 48 hrs to work . 20 min to paint it on and come back to marina in 2 days and peel it off with a scraper

February 3, 2020

Great, no fumes and not skin burning
By Fred from Miami

Verified Purchase

This thing is great, I used it for my old seacraft and was excellent

1 of 4