Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$24.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Thixo Low Viscosity Epoxy System
$24.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 10 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    70%

  • 4 Star

    30%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Thixo Low Viscosity Epoxy System

10 of 10 Reviews

October 3, 2020

Easy to use, versatile, strong
By Marksal from Royal Oak, MI

Verified Purchase

I used Thixo low viscosity epoxy to seal some leaking seams on a 30 year old aluminum boat with excellent results. I wire wheeled the seams, inside and out, then propped the boat up on its side and started at the highest point, Instead of using the included nozzle I mixed a small amount in a clear plastic disposable cup and fed it into the seam with an applicator I made - an old screwdriver sharpened to a point and bent 90 degrees. The Thixo was gooey enough that I could dip the applicator in and pick up enough to apply to a small area without dripping it all over, yet thin enough that it seeped into the very thin gap in the seam line. I kept doing this for 80 - 90% of the seam and let it flow downhill to fill it in. After it cured I did the subsequent seams, It cleans up very easy with lacquer thinner or MEK so the adjacent areas look pristine. A day later I primed it on the inside, looks great and rock solid!

November 30, 2018

Worked great for a tough job
By Chas from The Villlages Fl

Verified Purchase

was able to repair a major wooden beam that would have been impossible to replace

July 30, 2018

good stuff
By chevron from cincinnati oh

Verified Purchase

worked good, served its purpose, dried overnite. easier than mixing things into epoxy esp when its hot and epoxy flashes quickly.

February 23, 2016

Great Stuff
By Hampton from Spartanburg, SC

Verified Purchase

Low viscosity is an accurate claim! I needed to apply epoxy to a location that was not readily accessible. I attached about 15 inches of 1/4" polyethylene tubing to the end of the static mixing tip . . . and amazingly (with the help of a wire camera), I was able to apply the epoxy exactly where needed. I'm very pleased with Thixo LV, as well as Jamestown Distributors. I paid for the "rush order" fee and I received the product in two days - despite the fact that the delivery date was not mentioned in the checkout process.

July 2, 2015

Great Product
By micky from Washington DC area

Verified Purchase

I used this product to seal the lower edge of a sliding glass door with a concrete floor, to prevent rain water infiltration. So far, it's working great. After using, I soak the mixing nozzle in acetone, which effectively removes the epoxy and allows the nozzle to be reused. I believe it would be beneficial if a few additional sealing plugs were supplied with each tube, since they tend to get a bit mangled when removed.

May 12, 2015

This is great stuff!
By Dave from Cape Charles Virginia

Verified Purchase

Used it to repair a teak bowsprit. It was easy to use. Easy to clean up. And it dries hard as steel. I love this stuff and have recommended it to friends for home repair.

April 8, 2015

Great for filling workshop floor cracks
By Victor from RI

After several years of looking at & being irritated by a long, thin hairline crack in my workshop floor...I decided to do something about it because I plan on painting with an epoxy floor paint. I watched their 'Thixo' videos and was expecting it to be a very thick consistency. Instead it was fairly thin and easy to fill the crack without making a mess or wasting too much epoxy. It completely filled the crack, and you'll never know it was ever there once I paint.

October 7, 2019

Good Product
By 52 Woody from Tennessee River

Verified Purchase

I am repairing and replacing boards that have wood rot. I am using this to fill voids where I dug out the rot and treated the area with Smith's CPES and also using it to fill old screw holes on ribs so when I screw in new planks I don't have to worry about always hitting new wood with the screw. Cures hard as a rock. However, it says low viscosity, and they mean it. If you are working at even a slight incline and filling a hole, it drip and be difficult to fill the void. That's not a complaint, just a warning. Overall it's been a good product, easy to work with and a time saver. Too much waste in the nozzle but there's not much to be done about that.

April 30, 2019

Tixo Low viscosity
By Rob from Westtown NY

Verified Purchase

Works good for my small project.

July 10, 2015

Not wasteful. Seemed expensive but there was no waste -
By DAVIDF from CHARLOTTE, NC

Verified Purchase

Easy to work alone, little waste

1 of 1